IPL 2022, Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals: Mumbai Weather Update

Rajasthan Royals will be looking to cement their position in the top four when they take on Delhi Capitals on Wednesday May 11 at Dr DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

With seven wins in 11 games, the Sanju Samson-led franchise sits third in the points tally with 14 points to their credit. The Delhi Capitals are in fifth place with 10 points.

Players of Rajasthan Royals during the IPL 2022 Match 44 match between Rajasthan Royals and Mumbai Indians at DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai on April 30, 2022. Sportzpics for IPL

In the previous encounter between the two teams, the Rajasthan Royals pulled off a stunning victory in a high-scoring battle. England slugger Jos Buttler was the show stealer as he smashed an explosive ton making 116 of 65 deliveries. The Delhi-based franchise missed 15 carries while chasing a mammoth target of 223.

Rajasthan Royals will be very confident after picking up a fine victory against Punjab Kings in their last game. Their batters clicked well and helped them to a 6-wicket win.

On the other hand, the team managed by Rishabh Pant suffered a defeat against defending champions Chennai Super Kings in their last game. By choosing to play first, they couldn’t prevent the Yellow Army from showing a score of over 200 on board. In response, Delhi’s innings ended at just 117, as their batting line-up was a rare failure. They need to bounce back in the next game to stay alive in the playoff race.

Weather report:

The weather in Mumbai is expected to be partly cloudy on Wednesday evening. There is no chance of rain during this Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals game. Wind speeds are expected to be around 21 km/h on match day, while temperatures could range between 29 degrees Celsius and 34 degrees Celsius. Humidity is expected to be around 67% on Wednesday.

Possible playing XIs:

Rajasthani Royals: Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c), Daryl Mitchell, Riyan Parag, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Sen, Prasidh Krishna.

Capitals of Delhi: Mandeep Singh, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (c), Lalit Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Khaleel Ahmed.

Read all Latest news, New trends, Cricket News, IPl Live Scores UpdateLatest IPL Schedule 2022 , and , 2022 IPl points tableEntertainment News here. follow us on Facebook, Twitter and instagram.

Comments are closed.