Utkal Divas Celebrated in Assam | Odisha News | Latest news from Odisha

Guwahati: Utkal Divas was celebrated on 3rd April 2022 at the Institute of Senior Civil Service Officers, Khanapara, Guwahati in the presence of the Odias residing in Guwahati and other parts of North East India, organized by the Kalinga Sanskritika Sansada, Guwahati and Lord Jagannath Temple Trust, Guwahati.

The cultural function started with the state song of Odisha Bande Utkal Janani. Shri Manoranjan Dash, presented a comprehensive report on the activities of LJTT & KSS.

Kalinga Sanskritika Sansada has taken several initiatives to provide a platform for the Odias staying in and around Guwahati. The construction of Lord Jagannath temple in Guwahati is one of them. In addition, KSS has most often acted as a brand ambassador of Odisha State in Assam by facilitating pilgrimage visits by people of Assam to Puri and other places in Odisha .

Members present expressed their concern regarding construction of Lord Jagannath Temple in Guwahati, Odisha Bhawan in Guwahati, resumption of direct flight between Guwahati and Bhubaneswar, etc. They requested the Honorable Chief Minister of Odisha to take such initiatives to maintain the cultural link between Odisha and Assam. . Shri Manoranjan Dash has asked everyone to come forward and join in building the Jagannath temple in Guwahati.

The program was attended by, among others, S/Shri Biswaranjan Samal, IAS, Addl. Chief Government Secretary. of Assam, Baidyanath Maharana, Director (Finance), NEEPCO, Shri AK. Pahi, CGM BSNL, Shri Susant Kr. Sahu, DGM, SBI, Prasant Sutar, Dalmia Cement, Keshab Ch Mishra, RBL Bank, PK Patri, Pernod Ricard India, Shri PK Mishra, Director, Maithan Alloys Ltd., Shri Nirakar Pradhan, Shristinagar Guwahati, RS Patra, Power Grid, Sambit Gantayat, NPTI, Santosh Patnaik, Colgate Palmolive, Shakti P Mohapatra, NABARD, Praful Barrick, LICI, DM Krushna, NF Rly, P. Panini, CISF, N. Biswal, NIELIT, S Sarangi, ITC, LNNanda, UNICEF, Alok Nayak, AKUMS, Bikas Ray, SBI, PS Biswal, Maithan, Achintya Das, Meghalaya Cements, GK Sutar, BSNL, AK Subudhi, BSNL, SK Sahu, BSNL, Dr RK Pradhan, Dr BC Patra, APART, B Patnayak, Sanjay Kr Das, Upendra Mahapatra, Bhakti Bhumij, HP Mohanty, Anshuman Mohanty, .

Comments are closed.